Key Stage 3 - Curriculum

What is Key Stage 3? 

Key Stage 3 is the term we use for schooling in Year 7, 8 and 9 of secondary school.  

What will my child learn in Key Stage 3? 

Compulsory national curriculum subjects are:

  • English
  • maths
  • science
  • history
  • geography
  • modern foreign languages
  • design and technology
  • art and design
  • music
  • physical education
  • citizenship
  • computing

Schools must provide religious education (RE) and sex education from Key Stage 3 but parents can ask for their children to be taken out of the whole lesson or part of it.

© School Toolkit. All Rights Reserved. Website and VLE by School Spider